GERMAN OSTEOPATHY FOUNDATION

Executive Board and Board of Trustees




Directors



Heike Henkel



“Osteopathy has rightly gained more and more popularity in recent years. With more security and recognition, the German Osteopathy Foundation is ensuring that it finds its way out of the corner of so-called alternative medicine. It is a serious form of medicine in its own right that belongs firmly in the German health care system. It is important to me to strengthen the trust in osteopathy and to work hard to establish osteopathy as a further component of health care in Germany.”


Olympic Champion, World Champion, European Champion, Sportswoman of the Year, World Athlete, World Record Holder (2.07m)

Heike Henkel is the only high jumper in the world so far to become European Champion, World Champion and Olympic Champion in three consecutive years. The gold medal at the 1992 Summer Olympics in Barcelona was the highlight of her unique sports career. With a height of 2.07 m, she held the world indoor record for a long time; no German woman ever jumped higher.

Numerous honors as IAAF World Athlete of the Year, Germany's Sportswoman of the Year, two Bambis for her fight against doping, among others, as well as the Silver Laurel Leaf of the Federal President and the State Cross of Merit (NRW) accompanied the Kiel-born athlete as a sports idol of several generations.

Heike Henkel studied graphic design (TH Cologne) during her active career and works as a trained mental coach (IST) for competitive athletes today. The Rhinelander, by choice, is a book author and a sought-after sports speaker at employee and customer events in companies and at conferences, trade fairs and public events on the subject of health. She is an ambassador for osteoporosis early detection (Osteolabs GmbH) and osteopathy (Verband der Osteopathen Deutschland VOD e.V.). She is socially committed as a patron of the Ronald McDonald House in Aachen, the Ambulant Children's Hospice Service Cologne and the NRW Sports Foundation.




» back



CONTACT  •   IMPRESSUM  •   DATA PRIVACY    
Deutsch

Verband der Osteopathen Deutschland e.V.
Wilhelmstraße 42 - 65183 Wiesbaden
Tel.: 0611 5808975 - 0  •  Fax: 0611 5808975 - 17
E-Mail: info@osteopathie.de  •  www.osteopathie.de
13.06.2024 23:32:58

DEUTSCHE OSTEOPATHIE-STIFTUNG

Vorstand und Stiftungsrat




VORSTAND



Heike Henkel



Die Osteopathie hat in den letzten Jahren zu Recht immer mehr an Zuspruch gewonnen.
Mit mehr Sicherheit und Anerkennung sorgt die Deutsche Osteopathie-Stiftung dafür, den Weg aus der Ecke der sogenannten alternativen Medizin zu finden. Sie ist eine eigenständige ernstzunehmende Medizinform, die fest in das deutsche Gesundheitssystem gehört. Mir ist es wichtig das Vertrauen in die Osteopathie zu festigen und mich dafür stark zu machen, die Osteopathie als einen weiteren Baustein der Gesundheitsversorgung in Deutschland zu etablieren.

Olympiasiegerin, Weltmeisterin, Europameisterin, Sportlerin des Jahres, Welt-Leichtathletin, Weltrekordlerin (2,07m)

Heike Henkel ist die bislang einzige Hochspringerin weltweit, die in drei aufeinanderfolgenden Jahren Europameisterin, Weltmeisterin und Olympiasiegerin wurde. Die Goldmedaille bei den Olympischen Sommerspielen 1992 in Barcelona war der Höhepunkt ihrer einzigartigen Sportkarriere. Mit der Höhe von 2,07 m hielt sie lange den Weltrekord in der Halle, keine deutsche Frau sprang jemals höher.

Zahlreiche Ehrungen zur IAAF Welt-Leichtathletin des Jahres, Deutschlands Sportlerin des Jahres , zwei Bambis u.a. für Ihren Kampf gegen Doping sowie das Silberne Lorbeerblatt des Bundespräsidenten und das Landesverdienstkreuz (NRW) begleiteten die gebürtige Kielerin als Sportidol mehrerer Generationen.

Heike Henkel studierte noch während ihre aktiven Karriere Grafik-Design (TH Köln) und arbeitet heute als ausgebildete Mentaltrainerin (IST) für Leistungssportler. Die Wahl-Rheinländerin ist Buchautorin und eine gefragte Sport Speakerin auf Mitarbeiter- und Kundenveranstaltungen in Unternehmen sowie auf Konferenzen, Messen und öffentlichen Veranstaltungen zum Thema Gesundheit. Sie ist Botschafterin für Osteoporose-Früherkennung (Osteolabs GmbH) und Osteopathie (Verband der Osteopathen Deutschland VOD e.V.). Sozial engagiert sie sich als Schirmherrin des Ronald McDonald Haus in Aachen, des Ambulanten Kinderhospizdienst Köln und bei der NRW Sportstiftung.




» zurück



KONTAKT  •   IMPRESSUM  •   DATENSCHUTZ    
Englisch

Verband der Osteopathen Deutschland e.V.
Wilhelmstraße 42 - 65183 Wiesbaden
Tel.: 0611 5808975 - 0  •  Fax: 0611 5808975 - 17
E-Mail: info@osteopathie.de  •  www.osteopathie.de
21.02.2024 13:57:33